CogVideoX vs LTX Studio
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- They are different kinds of tool: CogVideoX is listed as open-source model, LTX Studio as ai video generator.
- LTX Studio publishes a paid price ($12/month); we could not find one for CogVideoX.
- Maximum resolution: CogVideoX 1360x768, LTX Studio not stated.
- LTX Studio states translation / dubbing; CogVideoX does not say so on the pages we checked.
- LTX Studio states upscaling; CogVideoX does not say so on the pages we checked.
- LTX Studio states music videos; CogVideoX does not say so on the pages we checked.
- LTX Studio states anime / cartoon styles; CogVideoX does not say so on the pages we checked.
- LTX Studio states video ads / ugc; CogVideoX does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CogVideoX states open weights; LTX Studio does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | CogVideoX | LTX Studio |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Open-source model | AI video generator |
| Starts at | Free (open source) | $15/mo ($12/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Open source (free) | Credits |
| Free plan | Free plan (Open weights; CogVideoX-2B under Apache-2.0, larger models under the model licence.) | Free plan (800 one-time credits, personal-use licence only) |
| Watermark | Not stated | None on paid plans |
| Max resolution | 1360x768 | Not stated |
| Max clip / video length | 10 s | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated (CogVideoX-2B: Apache 2.0. Other weights: separate MODEL_LICENSE.) | Yes (Free is personal use only; commercial-use licence listed on Standard.) |
| API | Not stated | Yes |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Translation / dubbing | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Upscaling | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Music videos | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Anime / cartoon styles | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Video ads / UGC | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Open weights | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit CogVideoX | Visit LTX Studio |
Summaries
CogVideoX: Open-weight text-to-video and image-to-video models (CogVideoX-2B, 5B and 1.5) that run on desktop GPUs; CogVideoX1.5 makes 10-second clips at 1360x768.
LTX Studio: Storyboard-to-video studio from Lightricks with its LTX video models, storyboards, pitch decks and node-based Flows.
Keep comparing
CogVideoX alternativesLTX Studio alternatives CogVideoX vs WanLTX Studio vs WanHiggsfield vs LTX Studioinvideo AI vs LTX StudioKling AI vs LTX StudioLTX Studio vs RunwayLTX Studio vs SoraLTX Studio vs Google VeoHunyuanVideo vs LTX StudioLeonardo AI vs LTX StudioLTX Studio vs OpenArt Best free AI video generatorsBest image-to-video AI generatorsBest text-to-video AI generatorsBest free image-to-video AI generatorsBest free text-to-video AI generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("cogvideox vs ltx" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.