Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

Higgsfield vs Runway

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit HiggsfieldVisit Runway

The differences in short

Side by side

FactHiggsfieldRunway
TypeAI video generatorAI video generator
Starts at$19/mo$15/mo ($12/mo yearly)
BillingCreditsCredits
Free planNot statedFree plan (125 one-time credits)
WatermarkNot statedNone on paid plans
Max resolution4K4K (upscaling)
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useNot statedNot stated
APINot statedYes
AI avatarsYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Lip syncYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Voice cloningNot statedYes (vendor states it)
UpscalingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Video ads / UGCYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Ad toolsYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Third-party modelsYes (vendor states it)Not stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit HiggsfieldVisit Runway

Summaries

Higgsfield: Multi-model video and image studio (Kling, Veo, Seedance, Nano Banana and its own DoP and Speak models) with cinematic camera presets, ads and AI-influencer tools.

Runway: AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("runway vs higgsfield" appears in Google's suggestions; about 170 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.