Runway
AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.
Visit Runway$15/mo ($12/mo yearly) · Free plan · checked Oct 26, 2026
Runway at a glance
| Type | AI video generator |
|---|---|
| Developer | Runway AI, Inc. |
| Starts at | $15/mo ($12/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Credits |
| Free plan | Free plan: 125 one-time credits |
| Watermark | None on paid plans. Paid plans list "No watermarks"; the free tier's watermark policy is not stated on the pricing page. |
| Max resolution | 4K (upscaling) |
| Max length | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated |
| API | Yes |
Runway pricing and plans
| Plan | Monthly billing | Yearly billing (per month) | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | 125 one-time credits |
| Standard | $15 | $12 | 625 credits/month (~52s of Gen-4.5) |
| Pro | $35 | $28 | 2,250 credits/month |
| Max | $95 | $76 | 9,500 credits/month; credits roll over 1 month |
What Runway says it can do
Runway alternatives
12 tools with the most overlap: Magic Hour, Pollo AI, DomoAI, Kling AI, Krea, LTX Studio, Luma Dream Machine, Adobe Firefly Video and more. Compare all 12 Runway alternatives →
Runway compared
Higgsfield vs RunwayKling AI vs RunwayMidjourney Video vs RunwayRunway vs SeedanceHeyGen vs RunwayLuma Dream Machine vs RunwayOpenArt vs RunwayDreamina vs RunwayHailuo AI vs RunwayHedra vs Runwayinvideo AI vs RunwayKaiber vs RunwayKrea vs RunwayLTX Studio vs RunwayPika vs RunwayRunway vs SoraRunway vs Google Veo
Where Runway ranks
Positions in our lists, from public data only (same grey chip for every position).
- #9 in AI video upscalers and enhancers · ranked by public data
- #14 in AI video generators with an API · ranked by public data
- #15 in AI video tools with voice cloning · ranked by public data
- #19 in 4K AI video generators · ranked by public data
- #25 in free AI video generators · ranked by public data
- #34 in AI video generators · ranked by public data
Sources
Checked Oct 26, 2026 on Runway's own site. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Spotted an error? Send a correction.