Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

Runway vs Seedance

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit RunwayVisit Seedance

The differences in short

Side by side

FactRunwaySeedance
TypeAI video generatorAI video generator
Starts at$15/mo ($12/mo yearly)Not published
BillingCreditsPay as you go
Free planFree plan (125 one-time credits)Not stated
WatermarkNone on paid plansNot stated
Max resolution4K (upscaling)1080p
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useNot statedNot stated
APIYesYes
Text to videoNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Image to videoNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Voice cloningYes (vendor states it)Not stated
UpscalingYes (vendor states it)Not stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit RunwayVisit Seedance

Summaries

Runway: AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.

Seedance: ByteDance Seed's video model family: multi-shot text- and image-to-video at 1080p, available through Dreamina, CapCut, partners and an API.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("runway vs seedance" appears in Google's suggestions; about 30 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.