Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

OpenArt vs Runway

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit OpenArtVisit Runway

The differences in short

Side by side

FactOpenArtRunway
TypeAI video generatorAI video generator
Starts at$14/mo ($13/mo yearly)$15/mo ($12/mo yearly)
BillingCreditsCredits
Free planNot statedFree plan (125 one-time credits)
WatermarkNone on paid plansNone on paid plans
Max resolutionNot stated4K (upscaling)
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useYesNot stated
APINot statedYes
Voice cloningNot statedYes (vendor states it)
UpscalingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Third-party modelsYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Consistent charactersYes (vendor states it)Not stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit OpenArtVisit Runway

Summaries

OpenArt: Multi-model creative platform (100+ image, video and audio models) with consistent characters and a story "Director" mode.

Runway: AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("openart vs runway" appears in Google's suggestions; about 20 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.