invideo AI vs OpenArt
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- They are different kinds of tool: invideo AI is listed as ai video editor, OpenArt as ai video generator.
- invideo AI has the lower published price: $10/month against $13/month for OpenArt (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- Maximum resolution: invideo AI 4K, OpenArt not stated.
- invideo AI states text to video; OpenArt does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states image to video; OpenArt does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states ai avatars; OpenArt does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states voice cloning; OpenArt does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states video ads / ugc; OpenArt does not say so on the pages we checked.
- OpenArt states third-party models; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states stock media; OpenArt does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | invideo AI | OpenArt |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI video generator |
| Starts at | $20/mo ($10/mo yearly) | $14/mo ($13/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Credits | Credits |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watermark | Not stated | None on paid plans |
| Max resolution | 4K | Not stated |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Yes |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Voice cloning | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Video ads / UGC | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Third-party models | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Stock media | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Consistent characters | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Timeline editor | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit invideo AI | Visit OpenArt |
Summaries
invideo AI: Prompt-to-video agent and editor that writes, voices and assembles stock or generated footage into finished videos, with access to third-party video models.
OpenArt: Multi-model creative platform (100+ image, video and audio models) with consistent characters and a story "Director" mode.
Keep comparing
invideo AI alternativesOpenArt alternatives HeyGen vs invideo AIHiggsfield vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs Pictoryinvideo AI vs SoraCapCut vs invideo AICreatify vs invideo AIFlexClip vs invideo AIFliki vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs Kapwinginvideo AI vs Kling AIinvideo AI vs LTX Studioinvideo AI vs Lumen5invideo AI vs Runwayinvideo AI vs VEEDinvideo AI vs Google VeoWondershare Filmora vs invideo AI Cheapest AI video generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("invideo vs openart" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.