invideo AI vs Sora
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- Sora has been discontinued: "The Sora web and app experiences were discontinued on April 26, 2026. The Sora API will be discontinued on September 24, 2026." (openai.com/sora). Page kept as a discontinued listing pointing to alternatives.
- They are different kinds of tool: invideo AI is listed as ai video editor, Sora as ai video generator.
- invideo AI publishes a paid price ($10/month); we could not find one for Sora.
- Maximum resolution: invideo AI 4K, Sora not stated.
- invideo AI states text to video; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states image to video; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states ai avatars; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states voice cloning; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states video ads / ugc; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states stock media; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | invideo AI | Sora |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI video generator |
| Starts at | $20/mo ($10/mo yearly) | Discontinued |
| Billing | Credits | Not stated |
| Free plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Watermark | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max resolution | 4K | Not stated |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Voice cloning | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Video ads / UGC | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Stock media | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Timeline editor | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit invideo AI | Discontinued |
Summaries
invideo AI: Prompt-to-video agent and editor that writes, voices and assembles stock or generated footage into finished videos, with access to third-party video models.
Sora: OpenAI's video and audio generation app and model. OpenAI discontinued the Sora web and app experiences on April 26, 2026, and the Sora API on September 24, 2026.
Keep comparing
invideo AI alternativesSora alternatives HeyGen vs invideo AIHiggsfield vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs PictoryCapCut vs invideo AICreatify vs invideo AIFlexClip vs invideo AIFliki vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs Kapwinginvideo AI vs Kling AIinvideo AI vs LTX Studioinvideo AI vs Lumen5invideo AI vs OpenArtinvideo AI vs Runwayinvideo AI vs VEEDinvideo AI vs Google VeoWondershare Filmora vs invideo AI All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("invideo vs sora" appears in Google's suggestions; about 20 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.