invideo AI vs Kapwing
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- invideo AI publishes a paid price ($10/month); we could not find one for Kapwing.
- Kapwing has a free plan; invideo AI does not state one.
- Maximum resolution: invideo AI 4K, Kapwing 4K.
- invideo AI states image to video; Kapwing does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states ai avatars; Kapwing does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kapwing states lip sync; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kapwing states translation / dubbing; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kapwing states auto captions / subtitles; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kapwing states long video to clips; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kapwing states templates; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | invideo AI | Kapwing |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI video editor |
| Starts at | $20/mo ($10/mo yearly) | Not published |
| Billing | Credits | Subscription |
| Free plan | Not stated | Free plan |
| Watermark | Not stated | Watermark on free |
| Max resolution | 4K | 4K |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | 120 min |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Lip sync | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Voice cloning | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Translation / dubbing | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Long video to clips | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Templates | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Video ads / UGC | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Stock media | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Timeline editor | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit invideo AI | Visit Kapwing |
Summaries
invideo AI: Prompt-to-video agent and editor that writes, voices and assembles stock or generated footage into finished videos, with access to third-party video models.
Kapwing: Collaborative online editor with subtitles, dubbing into 40+ languages, Repurpose Studio clips, smart cut and AI video generation.
Keep comparing
invideo AI alternativesKapwing alternatives HeyGen vs invideo AIHiggsfield vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs Pictoryinvideo AI vs SoraCapCut vs invideo AICreatify vs invideo AIFlexClip vs invideo AIFliki vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs Kling AIinvideo AI vs LTX Studioinvideo AI vs Lumen5invideo AI vs OpenArtinvideo AI vs Runwayinvideo AI vs VEEDinvideo AI vs Google VeoWondershare Filmora vs invideo AI Best AI video editorsBest text-to-video AI generatorsBest 4K AI video generatorsBest AI video tools with voice cloningBest AI ad and UGC video generatorsBest faceless video generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("kapwing vs invideo" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.