CapCut vs invideo AI
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- invideo AI publishes a paid price ($10/month); we could not find one for CapCut.
- CapCut has a free plan; invideo AI does not state one.
- Maximum resolution: CapCut not stated, invideo AI 4K.
- invideo AI states voice cloning; CapCut does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states translation / dubbing; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states auto captions / subtitles; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states long video to clips; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states templates; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states upscaling; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states anime / cartoon styles; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | CapCut | invideo AI |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI video editor |
| Starts at | Not published | $20/mo ($10/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Subscription | Credits |
| Free plan | Free plan | Not stated |
| Watermark | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max resolution | Not stated | 4K |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Voice cloning | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Translation / dubbing | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Long video to clips | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Templates | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Upscaling | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Anime / cartoon styles | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Video ads / UGC | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Stock media | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Text to speech | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Timeline editor | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit CapCut | Visit invideo AI |
Summaries
CapCut: ByteDance's free-to-start video editor (mobile, desktop, web) with auto-captions, templates, text-to-speech and Seedance-powered AI video generation.
invideo AI: Prompt-to-video agent and editor that writes, voices and assembles stock or generated footage into finished videos, with access to third-party video models.
Keep comparing
CapCut alternativesinvideo AI alternatives Canva AI Video vs CapCutCapCut vs Wondershare FilmoraCapCut vs Microsoft ClipchampCapCut vs DescriptCapCut vs OpusClipCapCut vs CaptionsCapCut vs VEEDCapCut vs KapwingCapCut vs RiversideCapCut vs SubmagicCapCut vs DreaminaCapCut vs FlexClipHeyGen vs invideo AIHiggsfield vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs Pictoryinvideo AI vs Sora Best image-to-video AI generatorsBest AI video editorsBest text-to-video AI generatorsBest AI avatar video generatorsBest faceless video generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("invideo ai vs capcut" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.