CapCut vs OpusClip
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- They are different kinds of tool: CapCut is listed as ai video editor, OpusClip as clip & shorts maker.
- OpusClip publishes a paid price ($14.50/month); we could not find one for CapCut.
- Maximum resolution: CapCut not stated, OpusClip 4K.
- CapCut states text to video; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states image to video; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states ai avatars; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states anime / cartoon styles; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- OpusClip states auto-posting; CapCut does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states text to speech; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | CapCut | OpusClip |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | Clip & shorts maker |
| Starts at | Not published | $15/mo ($14.50/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Subscription | Credits |
| Free plan | Free plan | Free plan |
| Watermark | Not stated | Watermark on free |
| Max resolution | Not stated | 4K |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Translation / dubbing | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Long video to clips | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Templates | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Upscaling | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Anime / cartoon styles | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Auto-posting | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Text to speech | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit CapCut | Visit OpusClip |
Summaries
CapCut: ByteDance's free-to-start video editor (mobile, desktop, web) with auto-captions, templates, text-to-speech and Seedance-powered AI video generation.
OpusClip: Turns long videos into short vertical clips with AI clip selection, animated captions and auto-posting to Shorts, TikTok and Reels.
Keep comparing
CapCut alternativesOpusClip alternatives Canva AI Video vs CapCutCapCut vs Wondershare FilmoraCapCut vs Microsoft ClipchampCapCut vs DescriptCapCut vs CaptionsCapCut vs VEEDCapCut vs KapwingCapCut vs RiversideCapCut vs SubmagicCapCut vs DreaminaCapCut vs FlexClipCapCut vs invideo AIDescript vs OpusClipOpusClip vs RiversideOpusClip vs SubmagicOpusClip vs Vizard Best free AI video generatorsBest AI video editorsBest AI video translators and dubbing toolsBest AI clip makers for Shorts, Reels and TikTokBest AI caption and subtitle generatorsBest AI video upscalers and enhancersBest free AI video editors All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("opus clip vs capcut" appears in Google's suggestions; about 70 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.