CapCut vs FlexClip
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- FlexClip publishes a paid price ($11.99/month); we could not find one for CapCut.
- Maximum resolution: CapCut not stated, FlexClip 4K.
- CapCut states image to video; FlexClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states ai avatars; FlexClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states long video to clips; FlexClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states upscaling; FlexClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states anime / cartoon styles; FlexClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states text to speech; FlexClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | CapCut | FlexClip |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI video editor |
| Starts at | Not published | $19.99/mo ($11.99/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Subscription | Subscription |
| Free plan | Free plan | Free plan (720p HD downloads; free trial of AI features.) |
| Watermark | Not stated | None on paid plans |
| Max resolution | Not stated | 4K |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Translation / dubbing | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Long video to clips | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Templates | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Upscaling | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Anime / cartoon styles | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Text to speech | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit CapCut | Visit FlexClip |
Summaries
CapCut: ByteDance's free-to-start video editor (mobile, desktop, web) with auto-captions, templates, text-to-speech and Seedance-powered AI video generation.
FlexClip: Browser video editor with templates and AI tools (AI credits), up to 4K export on Business.
Keep comparing
CapCut alternativesFlexClip alternatives Canva AI Video vs CapCutCapCut vs Wondershare FilmoraCapCut vs Microsoft ClipchampCapCut vs DescriptCapCut vs OpusClipCapCut vs CaptionsCapCut vs VEEDCapCut vs KapwingCapCut vs RiversideCapCut vs SubmagicCapCut vs DreaminaCapCut vs invideo AICanva AI Video vs FlexClipFlexClip vs invideo AIMicrosoft Clipchamp vs FlexClipWondershare Filmora vs FlexClip Best free AI video generatorsBest AI video editorsBest text-to-video AI generatorsBest AI video translators and dubbing toolsBest AI caption and subtitle generatorsBest faceless video generatorsBest free AI video editorsBest free text-to-video AI generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("flexclip vs capcut" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.