CapCut vs Captions
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- They are different kinds of tool: CapCut is listed as ai video editor, Captions as ai avatar video.
- Captions publishes a paid price ($24.99/month); we could not find one for CapCut.
- CapCut has a free plan; Captions does not state one.
- CapCut states text to video; Captions does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states image to video; Captions does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Captions states custom avatar / digital twin; CapCut does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Captions states voice cloning; CapCut does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states auto captions / subtitles; Captions does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states upscaling; Captions does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states anime / cartoon styles; Captions does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | CapCut | Captions |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI avatar video |
| Starts at | Not published | $24.99/mo |
| Billing | Subscription | Subscription |
| Free plan | Free plan | Not stated |
| Watermark | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max resolution | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Custom avatar / digital twin | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Voice cloning | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Translation / dubbing | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Long video to clips | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Templates | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Upscaling | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Anime / cartoon styles | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Faceless videos | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Video ads / UGC | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Text to speech | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit CapCut | Visit Captions |
Summaries
CapCut: ByteDance's free-to-start video editor (mobile, desktop, web) with auto-captions, templates, text-to-speech and Seedance-powered AI video generation.
Captions: Creator app for AI-edited talking videos, AI actors and digital twins, auto-captions and clip repurposing.
Keep comparing
CapCut alternativesCaptions alternatives Canva AI Video vs CapCutCapCut vs Wondershare FilmoraCapCut vs Microsoft ClipchampCapCut vs DescriptCapCut vs OpusClipCapCut vs VEEDCapCut vs KapwingCapCut vs RiversideCapCut vs SubmagicCapCut vs DreaminaCapCut vs FlexClipCapCut vs invideo AICaptions vs DescriptCaptions vs HeyGenCaptions vs OpusClipCaptions vs Submagic Best AI avatar video generatorsBest AI video translators and dubbing toolsBest AI clip makers for Shorts, Reels and TikTokBest faceless video generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("captions vs capcut" appears in Google's suggestions; about 40 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.