CapCut vs Riverside
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- Riverside publishes a paid price ($29/month); we could not find one for CapCut.
- Maximum resolution: CapCut not stated, Riverside 4K.
- CapCut states text to video; Riverside does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states image to video; Riverside does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states ai avatars; Riverside does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states templates; Riverside does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states upscaling; Riverside does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states anime / cartoon styles; Riverside does not say so on the pages we checked.
- CapCut states text to speech; Riverside does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | CapCut | Riverside |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI video editor |
| Starts at | Not published | $35/mo ($29/mo yearly) |
| Billing | Subscription | Subscription |
| Free plan | Free plan | Free plan |
| Watermark | Not stated | None on paid plans |
| Max resolution | Not stated | 4K |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Translation / dubbing | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Long video to clips | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Templates | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Upscaling | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Anime / cartoon styles | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Text to speech | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit CapCut | Visit Riverside |
Summaries
CapCut: ByteDance's free-to-start video editor (mobile, desktop, web) with auto-captions, templates, text-to-speech and Seedance-powered AI video generation.
Riverside: Remote recording studio with text-based editing, transcription and Magic Clips, an AI clip maker for short social clips.
Keep comparing
CapCut alternativesRiverside alternatives Canva AI Video vs CapCutCapCut vs Wondershare FilmoraCapCut vs Microsoft ClipchampCapCut vs DescriptCapCut vs OpusClipCapCut vs CaptionsCapCut vs VEEDCapCut vs KapwingCapCut vs SubmagicCapCut vs DreaminaCapCut vs FlexClipCapCut vs invideo AIDescript vs RiversideOpusClip vs Riverside Best free AI video generatorsBest AI video editorsBest AI video translators and dubbing toolsBest AI clip makers for Shorts, Reels and TikTokBest AI caption and subtitle generatorsBest free AI video editors All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("riverside vs capcut" appears in Google's suggestions; about 20 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.