Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

OpusClip vs Riverside

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit OpusClipVisit Riverside

The differences in short

Side by side

FactOpusClipRiverside
TypeClip & shorts makerAI video editor
Starts at$15/mo ($14.50/mo yearly)$35/mo ($29/mo yearly)
BillingCreditsSubscription
Free planFree planFree plan
WatermarkWatermark on freeNone on paid plans
Max resolution4K4K
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useNot statedNot stated
APINot statedNot stated
Translation / dubbingYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
Auto captions / subtitlesYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
Long video to clipsYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
TemplatesYes (vendor states it)Not stated
UpscalingYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Auto-postingYes (vendor states it)Not stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit OpusClipVisit Riverside

Summaries

OpusClip: Turns long videos into short vertical clips with AI clip selection, animated captions and auto-posting to Shorts, TikTok and Reels.

Riverside: Remote recording studio with text-based editing, transcription and Magic Clips, an AI clip maker for short social clips.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("opus clip vs riverside" appears in Google's suggestions; about 30 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.