Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

Klap vs OpusClip

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit KlapVisit OpusClip

The differences in short

Side by side

FactKlapOpusClip
TypeClip & shorts makerClip & shorts maker
Starts at$14/mo, billed yearly$15/mo ($14.50/mo yearly)
BillingSubscriptionCredits
Free planFree trialFree plan
WatermarkNot statedWatermark on free
Max resolutionNot stated4K
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useNot statedNot stated
APINot statedNot stated
Translation / dubbingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Auto captions / subtitlesYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
Long video to clipsYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
TemplatesNot statedYes (vendor states it)
UpscalingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Auto-postingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit KlapVisit OpusClip

Summaries

Klap: Turns long videos into short clips for TikTok, Reels and Shorts, priced by clips per month.

OpusClip: Turns long videos into short vertical clips with AI clip selection, animated captions and auto-posting to Shorts, TikTok and Reels.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("klap vs opus" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.