OpusClip vs VEED
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- They are different kinds of tool: OpusClip is listed as clip & shorts maker, VEED as ai video editor.
- VEED has the lower published price: $12/month against $14.50/month for OpusClip (lowest published rate; may need yearly billing).
- OpusClip has a free plan; VEED does not state one.
- Maximum resolution: OpusClip 4K, VEED not stated.
- VEED states text to video; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- VEED states image to video; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- VEED states ai avatars; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- VEED states lip sync; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- VEED states voice cloning; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
- VEED states video ads / ugc; OpusClip does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | OpusClip | VEED |
|---|---|---|
| Type | Clip & shorts maker | AI video editor |
| Starts at | $15/mo ($14.50/mo yearly) | $12/mo, billed yearly |
| Billing | Credits | Subscription |
| Free plan | Free plan | Not stated |
| Watermark | Watermark on free | None on paid plans |
| Max resolution | 4K | Not stated |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Image to video | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| AI avatars | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Lip sync | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Voice cloning | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Translation / dubbing | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Long video to clips | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Templates | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Upscaling | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Video ads / UGC | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Ad tools | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto-posting | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit OpusClip | Visit VEED |
Summaries
OpusClip: Turns long videos into short vertical clips with AI clip selection, animated captions and auto-posting to Shorts, TikTok and Reels.
VEED: Browser video editor with auto-subtitles, AI avatars and lip sync, text-to-video, clip generation and ad templates.
Keep comparing
OpusClip alternativesVEED alternatives CapCut vs OpusClipDescript vs OpusClipOpusClip vs RiversideOpusClip vs SubmagicOpusClip vs VizardCaptions vs OpusClipCrayo vs OpusClipKlap vs OpusClipOpusClip vs Ssemble2short.ai vs OpusClipOpusClip vs quso.aiCapCut vs VEEDDescript vs VEEDHeyGen vs VEEDCanva AI Video vs VEEDCaptions vs VEED Best AI video editorsBest AI video translators and dubbing toolsBest AI clip makers for Shorts, Reels and TikTokBest AI caption and subtitle generatorsBest AI video upscalers and enhancersCheapest AI video generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("veed vs opus clip" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.