invideo AI vs Pictory
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- invideo AI publishes a paid price ($10/month); we could not find one for Pictory.
- Maximum resolution: invideo AI 4K, Pictory not stated.
- Pictory states translation / dubbing; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Pictory states auto captions / subtitles; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Pictory states long video to clips; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Pictory states templates; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Pictory states music videos; invideo AI does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states video ads / ugc; Pictory does not say so on the pages we checked.
- invideo AI states timeline editor; Pictory does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | invideo AI | Pictory |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video editor | AI video editor |
| Starts at | $20/mo ($10/mo yearly) | Not published |
| Billing | Credits | Credits |
| Free plan | Not stated | Free trial |
| Watermark | Not stated | Not stated |
| Max resolution | 4K | Not stated |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| AI avatars | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Voice cloning | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Translation / dubbing | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Auto captions / subtitles | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Long video to clips | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Templates | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Music videos | Not stated | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Video ads / UGC | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Stock media | Yes (vendor states it) | Yes (vendor states it) |
| Timeline editor | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit invideo AI | Visit Pictory |
Summaries
invideo AI: Prompt-to-video agent and editor that writes, voices and assembles stock or generated footage into finished videos, with access to third-party video models.
Pictory: AI video agent and editor that turns scripts, articles and long videos into short videos with Getty Images and Storyblocks stock.
Keep comparing
invideo AI alternativesPictory alternatives HeyGen vs invideo AIHiggsfield vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs SoraCapCut vs invideo AICreatify vs invideo AIFlexClip vs invideo AIFliki vs invideo AIinvideo AI vs Kapwinginvideo AI vs Kling AIinvideo AI vs LTX Studioinvideo AI vs Lumen5invideo AI vs OpenArtinvideo AI vs Runwayinvideo AI vs VEEDinvideo AI vs Google VeoWondershare Filmora vs invideo AI Best image-to-video AI generatorsBest AI video editorsBest text-to-video AI generatorsBest AI avatar video generatorsBest AI video tools with voice cloningBest faceless video generators All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("pictory vs invideo" appears in Google's suggestions; about 30 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.