Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

invideo AI vs Runway

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit invideo AIVisit Runway

The differences in short

Side by side

Factinvideo AIRunway
TypeAI video editorAI video generator
Starts at$20/mo ($10/mo yearly)$15/mo ($12/mo yearly)
BillingCreditsCredits
Free planNot statedFree plan (125 one-time credits)
WatermarkNot statedNone on paid plans
Max resolution4K4K (upscaling)
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useNot statedNot stated
APINot statedYes
Text to videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Image to videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
AI avatarsYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Voice cloningYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
UpscalingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Video ads / UGCYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Stock mediaYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Timeline editorYes (vendor states it)Not stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit invideo AIVisit Runway

Summaries

invideo AI: Prompt-to-video agent and editor that writes, voices and assembles stock or generated footage into finished videos, with access to third-party video models.

Runway: AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("invideo ai vs runway" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.