Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

Sora (discontinued)

OpenAI's video and audio generation app and model. OpenAI discontinued the Sora web and app experiences on April 26, 2026, and the Sora API on September 24, 2026.

"The Sora web and app experiences were discontinued on April 26, 2026. The Sora API will be discontinued on September 24, 2026." (openai.com/sora). Page kept as a discontinued listing pointing to alternatives.

Sora alternatives

12 tools with the most overlap: Adobe Firefly Video, DeeVid AI, DomoAI, Google Veo, Grok Imagine, Higgsfield, Kaiber, Kling AI and more. Compare all 12 Sora alternatives →

FactAdobe Firefly VideoDeeVid AIDomoAIGoogle Veo
TypeAI video generatorAI video generatorAI video generatorAI video generator
Starts at$9.99/mo$14/mo ($10/mo yearly)$13/mo ($9/mo yearly)$19.99/mo
BillingCreditsCreditsCreditsBundled in a wider plan
Free planFree plan (Free daily generations across image, video and audio without a plan.)Free plan ("New users get 20 free credits upon registration (approximately 4 videos).")Not statedNot stated
WatermarkNot statedWatermark on freeNone on paid plansNot stated
Max resolution4K1080p4K (upscaling)Not stated
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Commercial useNot statedYes ("Full Commercial Use" listed on paid plans.)Not statedNot stated
APINot statedNot statedYesYes
Text to videoYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
Image to videoYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
Generates audio with videoYes (vendor states it)Not statedNot statedYes (vendor states it)
AI avatarsYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Not stated
Translation / dubbingYes (vendor states it)Not statedNot statedNot stated
TemplatesNot statedYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Not stated
UpscalingNot statedNot statedYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Anime / cartoon stylesNot statedYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Not stated
Video ads / UGCNot statedYes (vendor states it)Not statedNot stated
Third-party modelsYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)Not statedNot stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit Adobe Firefly VideoVisit DeeVid AIVisit DomoAIVisit Google Veo

Sora compared

Sources

Checked Oct 26, 2026 on Sora's own site. Prices change; confirm on the vendor's site before you buy. Spotted an error? Send a correction.