Kling AI vs Sora
What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.
The differences in short
- Sora has been discontinued: "The Sora web and app experiences were discontinued on April 26, 2026. The Sora API will be discontinued on September 24, 2026." (openai.com/sora). Page kept as a discontinued listing pointing to alternatives.
- Kling AI publishes a paid price ($6.60/month); we could not find one for Sora.
- Kling AI has a free plan; Sora does not state one.
- Maximum resolution: Kling AI 4K, Sora not stated.
- Kling AI states text to video; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kling AI states image to video; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kling AI states generates audio with video; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
- Kling AI states upscaling; Sora does not say so on the pages we checked.
Side by side
| Fact | Kling AI | Sora |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI video generator | AI video generator |
| Starts at | $8.80/mo ($6.60/mo yearly) | Discontinued |
| Billing | Credits | Not stated |
| Free plan | Free plan (Daily 3 free uses) | Not stated |
| Watermark | None on paid plans | Not stated |
| Max resolution | 4K | Not stated |
| Max clip / video length | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not stated | Not stated |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| Text to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Image to video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Generates audio with video | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Upscaling | Yes (vendor states it) | Not stated |
| Checked | Oct 26, 2026 | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Website | Visit Kling AI | Discontinued |
Summaries
Kling AI: Kuaishou's video generator (Kling 4.0 and earlier models) with native audio-visual generation, 1080p/4K output and daily free uses.
Sora: OpenAI's video and audio generation app and model. OpenAI discontinued the Sora web and app experiences on April 26, 2026, and the Sora API on September 24, 2026.
Keep comparing
Kling AI alternativesSora alternatives Kling AI vs SeedanceHiggsfield vs Kling AIKling AI vs RunwayKling AI vs Google VeoDomoAI vs Kling AIDreamina vs Kling AIGrok Imagine vs Kling AIHailuo AI vs Kling AIHedra vs Kling AIinvideo AI vs Kling AIKling AI vs Leonardo AIKling AI vs LTX StudioKling AI vs Luma Dream MachineKling AI vs OpenArtKling AI vs PixVerseKling AI vs Pollo AI All comparisons
Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("sora ai vs kling" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.