Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

Kling AI vs Runway

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit Kling AIVisit Runway

The differences in short

Side by side

FactKling AIRunway
TypeAI video generatorAI video generator
Starts at$8.80/mo ($6.60/mo yearly)$15/mo ($12/mo yearly)
BillingCreditsCredits
Free planFree plan (Daily 3 free uses)Free plan (125 one-time credits)
WatermarkNone on paid plansNone on paid plans
Max resolution4K4K (upscaling)
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useNot statedNot stated
APIYesYes
Text to videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Image to videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Generates audio with videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Voice cloningNot statedYes (vendor states it)
UpscalingYes (vendor states it)Yes (vendor states it)
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit Kling AIVisit Runway

Summaries

Kling AI: Kuaishou's video generator (Kling 4.0 and earlier models) with native audio-visual generation, 1080p/4K output and daily free uses.

Runway: AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("runway vs kling" appears in Google's suggestions; about 70 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.