Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

Midjourney Video vs Runway

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit Midjourney VideoVisit Runway

The differences in short

Side by side

FactMidjourney VideoRunway
TypeAI video generatorAI video generator
Starts at$10/mo ($8/mo yearly)$15/mo ($12/mo yearly)
BillingSubscriptionCredits
Free planNo (All plans are paid subscriptions.)Free plan (125 one-time credits)
WatermarkNot statedNone on paid plans
Max resolution720p (HD)4K (upscaling)
Max clip / video length5 sNot stated
Commercial useNot statedNot stated
APINot statedYes
Image to videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Voice cloningNot statedYes (vendor states it)
UpscalingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Extend videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit Midjourney VideoVisit Runway

Summaries

Midjourney Video: Midjourney's image-to-video feature: animates an image (one of yours or a Midjourney render) into 5-second clips, on the same subscription as its image generator.

Runway: AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("midjourney vs runway" appears in Google's suggestions; about 30 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.