Best AI Video GeneratorsBest AI Video Generators Correct a listing

Pika vs Runway

What each vendor publishes about price, free plan, watermark, resolution, length and features, side by side. Checked Oct 26, 2026. We don't test tools; we compare what vendors publish, and every fact links to its source on the tool's profile.

Visit PikaVisit Runway

The differences in short

Side by side

FactPikaRunway
TypeAI video generatorAI video generator
Starts at$10/mo ($8/mo yearly)$15/mo ($12/mo yearly)
BillingCreditsCredits
Free planFree plan (No monthly credits; buy credit packs)Free plan (125 one-time credits)
WatermarkNo watermark on freeNone on paid plans
Max resolutionNot stated4K (upscaling)
Max clip / video lengthNot statedNot stated
Commercial useYes (Commercial license not included on Free; included from Starter.)Not stated
APIYesYes
Voice cloningNot statedYes (vendor states it)
UpscalingNot statedYes (vendor states it)
Video ads / UGCYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Extend videoYes (vendor states it)Not stated
Motion transferYes (vendor states it)Not stated
CheckedOct 26, 2026Oct 26, 2026
WebsiteVisit PikaVisit Runway

Summaries

Pika: Video studio that runs Pika's own models alongside third-party video, image and audio models, sold as monthly credit plans.

Runway: AI video and image generation studio with its own Gen-4 and Gen-4.5 models plus third-party models, credit-based plans and 4K upscaling.

Keep comparing

Why this comparison exists: people search for it ("pika ai vs runway" appears in Google's suggestions; about 10 US searches a month). Spotted an error? Send a correction.